Links

Conservation

 

The Game & WildlifeConservation Trust                               https://www.gwct.org.uk/

The Wild Trout Trust                                                  www.wildtrout.org

Salmon & Trout Conservation UK                             www.salmon-trout.org

The Grayling Society and Research Trust                   www.graylingsociety.org

Angling Trust                                                              http://anglingtrust.net/

English Nature                                                            www.english-nature.org.uk

Defra                                                   www.defra.gov.uk/wildlife-countryside/index.htm

RSPB                                                                          www.rspb.org.uk

National Trust                                                             www.nationaltrust.org.uk/environment

Wye and Usk Foundation                                           www.wyeuskfoundation.org/

Woodland Trust                                                          www.woodland-trust.org.uk

Countryside Agency                                                   www.countryside.org.uk

River Restoration Centre                                             www.therrc.co.uk

Monnow Project          http://www.gwct.org.uk/research/species/fish/trout/habitat-restoration-on-the-river-monnow/

Fishing Sites

Fish and Fly                                                                www.fishandfly.co.uk

Fly-fishing and Fly-tying magazine                             www.flyfishing-and-flytying.co.uk

Waterlog magazine                                                      www.waterlogmagazine.com

Eat, Sleep, Fish                                                           http://eat-sleep-fish.co.uk/

Dream Streams                                                www.firstnature.com/dreamstreams/

Fishing in Wales                                                          www.fishing-in-wales.com

Fishing Passport                                                          https://www.fishingpassport.co.uk/

All the Passports                                                          http://wildtroutfishing.co.uk/

Monnow Valley – Rockfield                           http://www.monnowvalleyfishery.co.uk/

Monmouth & District Angling            http://www.monmouthfishing.co.uk/river-monnow

The Gamefishers Club                                    http://gamefishersclub.org.uk/

History

Lots of interesting facts                                   http://www.genuki.org.uk/mindex.html

History of Fly-fishing                                                  www.flyfishinghistory.com

Clodock Mill                                                   http://www.clodockmill.com/

Natural History

Natural History Museum                                                         www.nhm.ac.uk

First Nature – a comprehensive wildlife resource                    www.firstnature.com

BBC nature website                                                                www.bbc.co.uk/nature

Pictures of insects and other flora/fauna http://www.bioimages.org.uk/html/shortcut.htm

The Riverfly Partnership                                                         http://www.riverflies.org/

Maps

Modern Maps                                                                          www.streetmap.co.uk

Old Maps                                                                                www.old-maps.co.uk

County sites

www.herefordshire.gov.uk

www.visitorlinks.com

www.monmouthshire.gov.uk

www.hereford.uk.com

www.monmouth.org.uk

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©[2017] MRA Monnow Rivers Association

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?